Sunday, July 15, 2018

CBI at pride parade 2016Join your Congregation Beth Israel family in marching to support the LGBTQ community at Bellingham’s Pride Parade on Sunday, July 15, 2018. This will be our third consecutive year marching as a community in solidarity behind a banner at the Pride Parade. Last year we had a huge turnout — let’s try to increase our numbers and show the greater Bellingham LGBTQ community that they have an ally in Congregation Beth Israel.

Parade participants will begin gathering at 10:30 a.m. in the parking lot of Habitat for Humanity, on the corner of Cornwall Avenue and Ohio Street. The parade begins at noon, and ends at Depot Market Square.

In March 2018, we moved in to the new Congregation Beth Israel synagogue at 751 San Juan Boulevard. Here are some videos of our community as we placed mezzuzot on each doorway:

Get Connected


Shofar July August 2018 cover only

 Read more about what's going on in our synagogue and community and upcoming events.

Social Action

 Help Congregation Beth Israel and our Bellingham/Whatcom County community fulfill the mitzvah of tikkun olam, repairing the world.


Double Your Mitzvah! Learn about Scrip

Help build our Legacy Path to the Future

Shop Amazon!

Make a donation

Youth Group

Social, educational, religious and social action programs create opportunities for the synagogue’s teens to create lasting friendships. Click here to learn more.

Board Information

January 9, 2018 Board Agenda   February 13, 2018 Board Agenda  March 13, 2018 Board Agenda 
April 17, 2018 Board Agenda     May 8, 2018 Board Agenda   June 12, 2018 Board Agenda 
July10,2018 Board Agenda

The Executive Committee of the Board of Directors will meet next at 5 p.m. Tuesday, July 24, 2018 at the synagogue, 751 San Juan Boulevard.  The Executive Committee sets the agenda for regular Board of Director's meetings. The next regular Board Meetings will be at 6:30 p.m. July 10 and August 14, 2018, at the synagogue. 

Please direct any suggested topics for board meetings to Executive Committee members: President Steve Garfinkle, Vice Presidents Miriam Schwartz and Gaby Mayers, Treasurer Terri Weiner, Secretary Paul Blum, and Rabbi Joshua Samuels, ex-officio.

Upcoming Events

07.28.2018 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Torah Study
07.28.2018 11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Tot Shabbat Service
08.03.2018 6:15 pm - 7:45 pm
Family Shabbat Service
08.04.2018 9:30 am - 10:30 am
Torah Study

Reform Judaism Blog

Member Login / Logout

Jewish Rock Radio